Ausdance WA is the leading dance service organisation in Western Australia. With a membership base across the entire dance sector we provide supporting advocacy for all forms of dance. 

About Ausdance WA


Established in 1977, Ausdance WA is a membership organisation providing support and advocacy for all forms of dance. We are part of a network of Ausdance state organisations delivering integrated programs across the country, anticipating industry issues and providing innovative and inclusive responses. The national office is based in Canberra.



Our membership program is here to support dancers through each step of their careers. By keeping in touch with the individuals working within our sector, we provide informed and effective advocacy for dance in Western Australia.



We endeavor to raise the bar for dance education in Western Australia through developing a range of professional development training programs for both studio and school teachers. We pride ourselves on being a resource hub for our members, producing and collecting useful resources for the Ausdance WA library.



Ausdance WA is a proud supporter of Healthways Act-Belong-Commit message. Our annual schedule of projects presents an array of free opportunities to get involved and make dance part of your every day.



Ausdance WA proudly produces a number of events each year encouraging and acknowledging innovation and engagement with dance in Western Australia. Our major productions and events include Act-Belong-Commit DANCE LIVE and TRIGGER in the CBD for Australian Dance Week and the biennial MoveMe Festival. 

Ausdance WA Newsfeed

Read about the latest opportunities, events, workshops and much more straight out of the Ausdance WA office. Do you have any news to share with Ausdance? Email us directly with your content! memberships.wa@ausdance.org.au

Dance 100 Program published

Program is live!  Ausdance WA is proud to present the freshly printed Act-Belong-Commit Dance 100 program. You can get your copy delivered straight to your home address, just shoot us a line and we will post it to you.The program is also published digitally through...

read more

Recap Grant Information Session

Funding and sponsorship information session Funding and sponsorship information session Ausdance WA hosted a grant information session on Wednesday, 6 March with representatives from City of Perth, DLGSC (Culture and the Arts) and Creative Partnerships Australia. The...

read more

Let’s talk about money

Funding and sponsorship information session Funding and sponsorship information session Looking for advice and assistance to support your bright idea for a dance project?  Then this information session is for you! Join representatives from Culture and the Arts WA,...

read more

Dance for Parkinson’s Professional Development Day

Professional Development Day Dance for Parkinson’s is a successful training program that guides dance teachers to work comfortably and effectively with the Parkinson’s population. Following several years of running the program, Ausdance WA, in conjunction with...

read more

DAIR Post: Talitha Maslin

Talitha Maslin My Ausdance WA DAIR residency was a unique experience. The glorious K2 Dance studio’s provided a stunning backdrop by the sea for me to allow my thoughts to wander and creative energy to flow. I planned to use the space to further explore the work I...

read more

Serena Chalker: DAIR 2018

Serena Chalker In 2018 Ausdance WA launched our first Dance Artist In Residence (DAIR) initiative. This program was introduced with the aim to address the challenge faced by many dance artists in accessing affordable studio space. DAIR creates the opportunity for...

read more

The Ausdance WA Team

Gabrielle Sullivan

Gabrielle Sullivan


Charlotte Martin

Charlotte Martin

Projects Manager

Miranda De Baughn

Miranda De Baughn

Marketing & Membership

Natalie Johnson

Natalie Johnson

Finance Officer

Our Board

President – Simon Owen

Treasurer – Tatyana Kozyreva

Secretary – Lisa Honczarenko

Committee Members  –  Sandy Delasalle-Scannella, Lisa Honczarenko, Leanne Page & Kynan Hughes

Life Members

Alan Alder, Kira Bousloff OAM (1914-2001), Jody Burton, Margita Chudziak, Lynn Fisher, Ruth Osborne, Joan Pope OAM, Penny Why (1933-2010).

Reach Us

1st Floor,
King Street Arts Centre
357-365 Murray Street
Perth WA 6000

PO Box 7452
Cloisters Square WA 6850

+61 08 9322 6101


    Leave A Message